Final selection, Rietveldprijs 1997,
villa Koningslaan 123, Utrecht,
DvdT Architecten

First prize- design workshop “Wolvenburg” in Utrecht
for a urban transformation of an existing prison.
(with Dick Bruijne and Mattias Aalbers) 1994
Exhibit Aorta Gallery, Utrecht 1995

First Prize Award- Progressive Architecture International Furniture Design Competition
(with Roger Tucker) 1985

Design Award, Columbia University G.S.A.P. New York, NY, USA

Lucill Smyser Lowenfish Memorial Prize for best thesis design (1981)

William Kinne Traveling Fellowship (1980)

American Association of University Women Fellowship (1980 - 1981)
Robert Emett Dolan Prize in Music (1978 - 1979)

Wesleyan University Cum Laude (1978)

Wesleyan University Departmental Honors (1978)